Qvinci RoyaltyHub does not include an option to permanently delete a customer after the customer record has been created. Instead, customers can be marked as inactive in QuickBooks. Once the inactive status syncs into Qvinci RoyaltyHub, the customer will no longer appear in the active customer list.
- How to Remove a Customer from the Active Customer List -
- Open QuickBooks and locate the customer record.
- Mark the customer as inactive in QuickBooks.
- Allow the next QuickBooks sync to run.
- After the sync is complete, Qvinci RoyaltyHub will remove the customer from the active customer list.
Viewing Inactive Customers
If you need to view inactive customer records in Qvinci RoyaltyHub, select the option to show inactive customers at the top of the customer screen. This allows you to view the account even though it is no longer listed as active.
Important Note for QuickBooks Online Users
If you use QuickBooks Online, the company name may display with “(deleted)” in parentheses after the name. You can still open the company record to view the customer details and history. However, you will not be able to edit the customer information or process new activity for that customer unless the customer is made active again in QuickBooks.
If you need to work with a customer again, make the customer active in QuickBooks and allow the next sync to update Qvinci RoyaltyHub.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.